skip to Main Content
The Finney Island Files

The Finney Island Files

Ash leads a quiet, boring life on Finney Island. He keeps his sporty sister and his scatterbrained parents organised, and does his best to avoid Barry Sandwich, the school bully.

But when his parents begin to act in a very strange way, Ash realises his world is about to change… forever!

Book 1: Alien Invasion!
Book 2: Disco Disaster!
Book 3: Town Hall Terror!
Book 4: Alien Attack!

A Rising Stars Reading Scheme Series

  • A fresh and modern scheme that inspire children to keep reading with gripping stories written by top authors.

  • Broaden knowledge of different curriculum areas and tap into children’s interests.

  • Build essential comprehension and vocabulary skills required in the curriculum through the rich language.

INVASION OF THE BODY SNATCHERS meets THE GOONIES in this gripping, hilarious sci-fi thriller!


Ages: 7-9
Published by: Rising Stars, 2019
Illustrated by Katie Saunders
ISBN: AI 978-1510444010 / DD 978- 1510444195 / THT 978-1510444379 / AA 978- 1510444553

Back To Top